Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief

percyjackson

So, before I go on to review my first film, I will shortly explain how I do it: At first, the storyline, for everyone who hasn’t seen it. After that, who are the main / most famous actors in the film. Then my comment on the film, then I tell you something I loved about this film and THEN I rate the film in stars (no real stars, I’m not good enough to do that yet 😉 ). There are 5 Stars to get for each category, there are each Humor; Action; Love; Horror (so how psycho or freaky it is)  and In All. Humor, Love, Action and Horror are how much there is of it in the film, not what I thought of it, and In All are my personal stars. Hope you enjoy reading it.

Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief  (2010)

Storyline: 16-year old Percy Jackson gets brought to a special camp for demigods (half human half god), Camp Halfblood, after he gets accused of stealing Zeus’ Lightning Bolt. Percy, with help of Demigodess Annabeth and Satyr Grover, has to get Zeus back his Lightning Bolt before the summer solstice to prevent a war of the gods.

Actors: Logan Lerman, Alexandra Daddario, Brandon T. Jackson

My Review: Yaay, first review 😉 So, if you’ve read the books (and liked  them), you might find that the film doesn’t stick to the book enough (characters missing or looking different, partially storyline changed), but if you see it without having read the book (or not thinking of it while watching 😉 ), it’s a quite good film, funny too. Sometimes it’s very dark, so you can’t figure out everything that’s happening (for example, the scene with the minotaur). What disturbed me most, was that Ares, the “baddy” in the book, didn’t even get mentioned in the film. I thought the film was quite good but didn’t quite come up to the book(s). My conclusion is: If you haven’t read the books, watch the film(s) first and then read the books. This’ll save you from being really annoyed that the film is so different ;).

Something I love about this film: The AWESOME faces. Watch the film and just pause at some point hahaha.

My stars:

Humor: 4/5

Action: 3.5/5

Love: 2.5/5

Horror: 0/5

In All: 3.5/5

This is my opinion on the film, it doesn’t mean it’s this to everyone. If you want to you can post your own amount of stars in the comments 🙂

Grace

Leave a Reply

