Charade

Image

Charade  (1963)

Storyline: Just when Reggie Lampert decides to get divorced, her husband gets killed. She finds out that she actually knew nothing about him, including that he had stolen 250,000 $. Now that three men are trying to kill her, she has to rely on the help of Peter Joshua.

Actors: Audrey Hepburn, Cary Grant, Walter Matthau

My review: I LOVE this film. It’s the one I mentioned in my “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” review ;). It’s funny, its romantic, there’s some action and its even a little scary (not often, but I did get a bit tense while watching it). But then, on the other side, Cary Grant and Audrey Hepburn are sooo cool! They’re probably my favourite dead actors. I liked “Charade” so much because it’s a perfect blend of just about everything a film needs to be for me. Cary Grant changes his name about once to often, but there are unexpected twists to the story. I liked it more than “Breakfast at Tiffany’s”, maybe because I wasn’t a great fan of George Peppard. definitely one of the best films I’ve seen.

Something I love about this film: I actually don’t know. Probably Audrey Hepburn (again) and Cary Grant (what a surprise).

My stars:

Humor: 7/10

Love: 7.5/10

Action: 6.5/10

Horror: 4.5/10

In All: 9/10

Please, post your review 🙂

Leave a Reply

