The Incredibles

Image

The Incredibles  (2004)

Storyline: After superheroes are forced to become “normal” people, some of them just can’t stop being super. People like Mr. Incredible, also known as Robert “Bob” Parr. When he recieves a mysterios request to fight  a robot on an island, he simply can’t resist. But then he notices that there’s something weird about this whole mission.

Actors (their voices): Craig T. Nelson, Samuel L. Jackson, Holly Hunter

My review: Good film. I mean, it’s not like it’s THE ultimate film to watch, but maybe I’m just that little bit to old for it. There’s quite a bit of action, and the idea behind it all is pretty cool. I like the way some of the smaller things are funny. The story is a bit predictable as soon as you’ve got to the main part, but at the end there’s still one or two little surprises. The characters are lovable and funny (Well, most of them). I barely knew any of the voice actors, and maybe most people don’t mind that in animation films, but I like knowing: “Ooooohhh, that’s Whoever!”. Anyway, there isn’t really much more to say about this film from my side, but maybe I’ve just seen it too often…

Something I love about this film: Edna. Or Frozone.

My stars:

Humor: 7/10

Love: 6/10

Action: 7.5/10

In All: 6.5/10

Post your comment on the film!

Leave a Reply

