The Karate Kid

Image

The Karate Kid  (2010)

Storyline: When Dre moves from Detroit to China, he gets beaten up by his schoolmates. The maintenance man Mr. Han decides to teach Dre kung fu to let him compete in the Open Kung Fu Tournament.

Actors: Jaden Smith, Jackie Chan, Wenwen Han

My review: I think it’s really stupid that they called the film The Karate Kid even though it’s about kung fu! But I guess The Kung Fu Kid doesn’t really sound like a blockbuster… Sorry, I had to say that. Now, back to my review: Meiying (is that spelt right?!) has got a rather weird hairstyle. It’s short all around, except for two long strands of hair on each side. I think that looks so weird! I like Dre’s hair though. I haven’t seen the original film from 19something yet, but it’s supposed way better. The film was fine, I cried (of course. God, I must seem like a real wimp, but I like crying while watching films!), but it’s not my favourite film.

Something I love about this film: Dre when he thinks he’s cool. Hahaaa so funny ;).

My stars:

Humor: 6/10

Love: 6/10

Action: 7/10

In All: 7/10

Post your review on the film 🙂

Leave a Reply

