The Hunger Games: Catching Fire

I’m so sorry that I haven’t posted any review for so long, but I’m a bit stressed at the moment. As compensation, I have now got something new to review! I went to the cinema yesterday because my friends persuaded me…

Image

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire  (2013)

Storyline: After winning the 74th Hunger Games together with Peeta, Katniss and he become targets of the Capitol. President Snow wants to “eliminate” her (why can’t he just use the word “kill”?) because they started a rebellion against the Capitol by accident. So, for the 75th Hunger Games, there’s something special planned.

Actors: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth

My review: TEAM PEETA! God, my friends all (most of them) prefer Gale, but he’s so… not cool! Please, comment if you’re Team Peeta or Team Gale. If you can’t decide or you don’t like either of them, go for Team Fennick ;) ! The film was quite cool, but I didn’t read the book, so I can’t tell if it stuck to the plot. Parts of it were a bit gross and sometimes I just thought: “How can she/he be so stupid?!”. I didn’t see all of the first Hunger-Games-Film, but the ratings on IMDb say the second part was way better (about one star difference). Katniss’ dresses were soo cool! The film could have been a bit funnier, but there probably aren’t many chances to make it funny. Quite a few people died (duh) and (SURPRISE!) I cried. What annoyed me a little bit, was that the arena seemed more dangerous than the people who are trying to kill you! Oh, and I HATED the ending 😡 . Another little thing: Jennifer Lawrence’ upper lip looks really weird on the film poster

Something I love about this film: Effie and her outfits (and eyelashes)

My stars:

Humor: 3/10

Love: 8.5/10

Action: 7/10

Horror: 4/10

In All: 7.5/10

One thought on “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire

  1. Pingback: The Hunger Games: Catching Fire | THE EXTREMIS REVIEW

Leave a Reply

