Elf

It’s Christmas time all over the world… Ah, I love Christmas. Best time of the year for sitting inside and watching films 😀 So, for this great occasion, I will review a few Christmas films!

Image

Elf  (2003)

Storyline: Baby orphan Buddy accidentally gets taken to Santa’s home, where he grows up (as the tallest) surrounded by elves. one day he finds out, that his real dad is on the “black-list”, so Buddy sets off to find him in New York. There he finds more than just his father.

Actors: Will Ferrel, James Caan, Zooey Deschanel

My review: Hmmm, I think this is kind of difficult… I liked the film, but it was a bit weird. I did have to laugh a bit at times, but over all, tis kind of “Haha-look-he’s-so-stupid” Humor isn’t my favourite. I don’t feel the slightest bit  of sympathy (am I supposed to?) for Buddy, as for me, he’s a completely stupid person.Another thing: Zooey Deschanel shouldn’t be blonde. I think she’s pretty with black hair, but blonde? No. Oh, and I think she wa s really young in that film, or at least she looked very young. Well, this film is not a must-see, but it’s nice to watch on an evening near Christmas if you don’t want to watch a heavy-going drama or thriller or so.

Something I love about this film: Buddy when he’s drunk

My stars:

Humor: 7/10

Love: 6.5/10

Action: 3/10

In All: 6/10

Leave a Reply

