The Blind Side

???????????????????????

The Blind Side  (2009)

Storyline: Based on the true story of Michael Oher, who gets adopted by the Tuohy family. When he expresses an interest in football, mother Leigh Anne goes all out to help him, including giving the coach a few ideas on how best to use Michael’s skills.

Actors: Sandra Bullock, Quinton Aaron, Tim McGraw

My review: I had read something about this film, but I hadn’t really wanted to see it because I thought it was all about football, but now I’m very happy I watched it. I thought it was kind of funny that Lily Collins’ character was called Collins. After seeing it, I checked it out on IMDb (usually do that after watching so I’m not so prejudiced about the film), and there was something, that really annoyed me: Why do so many people think this film has got to do with politics? People it’s a FILM! Just watch it and please don’t say things like that some people don’t like the film anymore when they find out Leigh Anne is a ” Right-wing conservative Christian Republican”. I’m not very Christian, I’m not even American, but what is racist about this film? I just don’t get it. Can’t you just be so glad that there are people out there who do this kind of thing? I found a whole ten page long discussion about this on IMDb: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0878804/board/nest/155334312?p=1. liked the film but it was a bit difficult for me to understand in parts because of the strong accents ;).Oh, and Sandra Bullock was good in the film, but a Golden Globe AND an Oscar?

Something I love about this film: Michael’s t-shirts. My friend and I just so thought: “Griffindoor! Slytherin! Ravenclaw! Huffelpuff (looking like a giant bumblebee)!”.

My stars:

Humor: 5/10

Love: 7/10

Action: 6/10

In All: 7.5/10

One thought on “The Blind Side

Leave a Reply

