Love Actually

loveactually

Love Actually  (2001)

Storyline: The film follows the lives of eight very different couples in dealing with their love lives in various loosely and interrelated tales all set during a frantic month before Christmas in London.

Actors: Hugh Grant, Emma Thompson, Colin Firth

My review: I saw this film twice. The first time round I didn’t think it was a great film, I couldn’t keep a proper overview over the eight different stories. I think it would have been better if there would have only been five stories or so. I really liked the end scene where just about everyone ends up at Heathrow Airport. One of my favourite stories was the one with Hugh Grant as the Prime Minister. The other one I liked a lot was the one with the Portuguese woman and the writer Jamie. I didn’t really like the one with Sara and Karl because it was kind of depressing… The story with Keira Knightley as the bride and the best friend of her husband was in a beautiful way sad (“To me, you are perfect”). Now I’m concentrating too much on the single stories… I liked the film a lot, it was funny and romantic and I’m an absolute Christmas-Lover, so I like most Christmas films. Facit: Nice, romantic and funny Christmas films without real action but perfect to be cuddled up under a blanket with a cup of tea.

Something I love about this film: There are so many little things I love about this film, I just can’t make my mind up!

My stars:

Humor: 6/10

Love: 10/10

Action: -/10

In All: 7.5/10

Here are a few reviews by other bloggers:

3 thoughts on “Love Actually

  1. I also liked the end, where most ‘single stories’ end up together at Heathrow. And also the fact that everyone is related to eachother in a sort of way 🙂 I always watch this film during the winter a few times! I really love it!

Leave a Reply

