Bridget Jones’s Diary

bridgetjones

Bridget Jones’s Diary  (2001)

Storyline: Bridget Jones is an average woman struggling against her age, her weight, her job, her lack of a man, and her many imperfections. As a New Year’s Resolution, Bridget decides to take control of her life, starting by keeping a diary in which she will always tell the complete truth.

Actors: Renée Zellweger, Hugh Grant, Colin Firth

My review: I’m probably a bit young to relate to this “in-the-thirties-and-single” thing, but that didn’t stop me from loving this film. When I heard that Renée Zellweger was American I couldn’t believe it, the english accent was really well done. It was kind of weird to see Hugh Grant in such a different role than usual, but I think that it actually fitted him quite well and it was very well played. My problem with the film is that I am not a great fan of the character Mark Darcy but I guess he was better then Daniel… What annoyed me a little bit, was thet just about EVERYONE smokes in this film. The film was really funny and only a little bit predictable ;). At the end there even was a moment where I thought: “What?! NO!!!!” If you haven’t seen the film you should definitely do that as soon as possible.

Something I love about this film: The blue soup. And just about everything else

My stars:

Love: 8/10

Humor: 8/10

Action: 2/10

In All: 8.5/10

Here’s a review by another blogger:

One thought on “Bridget Jones’s Diary

  1. Pingback: It’s That Bridget Jones Time Of Year | theshineblog.net

Leave a Reply

