Jane Eyre

janee

Jane Eyre  (2011)

Storyline: After finishing school, young Jane Eyre works at a house as a governess. After a while she notices that she has got feelings for him and that he returns them. But Jane doesn’t know that he’s got a dark secret…

Actors: Mia Wasikowska, Michael Fassbender, Judi Dench

My review: Once again, I didn’t read the book. Or watch any of the other Jane-Eyre-Films. I was a bit confused with all the time-changing during the film. Jane was kind of depressed, she smiled, like, TWICE in the 1 1/3 hours. Well, I also laughed about once. I don’t think that Mia Wasikowska is that pretty, but that’s something else. In old films and books it seems like the girls always get guys double their age. In Jane Eyre (at least that’s what I read) she’s 18/19 and Mr. Rochester is about 36/38… At some point the story started to get a bit of a scary “twist” but that didn’t really stay on for very long. And  Mr Rochester’s “dark secret” was kind of sick! (!!!SPOILER!!!) Okay, maybe you couldn’t get divorced back then, but how can you lock someone into a room without ANYTHING! No wonder she goes all crazy and tries setting the house on fire! Sorry, I just told you the ending 😀

Something I love about this film: the dresses

My stars:

Humor: 0.5/10

Love: 8/10

Action: 3/10

In All: 6/10

Leave a Reply

