The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring

TLotR1

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring  (2001)

Storyline: A young Hobbit of The Shire sets off on a long journey with eight companions to destroy the One Ring -which his uncle Bilbo Baggins had given to him- in Mount Doom and so destroy the dark lord Sauron.

Actors: Elijah Wood, Ian McKellen, Viggo Mortensen

My review: I haven’t read the books (it must seem like I hate reading and only watch the films but I don’t, I actually love it, I just don’t seem to read the “classics”) so I don’t know how well the film sticks to the book. First of all, I have to say: It’s too long. I already thought that Harry Potter was almost too long with about 2 1/2 hours, but LotR is almost 3 hours long! Okay, I didn’t start longing for the end after one hour, but it just takes up so much time! My favourite character was Legolas, he was so calm but still he could use his bow and arrow really well. But I don’t like his name, it just always reminds me of LEGO. Oh, and I think Elijah Wood has got freaky huge blue eyes. The film was quite good, but I wouldn’t have made such a big hype about it. Wait. No. I should watch it again. Ahhh, okay. Watched it again, and I must say, this time I actually understood it. I prefer watching films with the subtitles ON because otherwise I’d probably miss the important parts ;).

Something I love about this film: the fireworks

My stars:

Love: 1/10

Humor: 3/10

Action: 7/10

In All: 7.5/10

If there’s anything major missing in the poll, please tell me!

And, please, if you ever have any tips for films for me to watch/review, post them in a comment!

Leave a Reply

