The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King

rlotr3

The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King  (2003)

Storyline: Gandalf and Aragorn lead the World of Men against Sauron’s army to distract him from Frodo, Sam and Gollum which are on their way to Mount Doom to destroy the One Ring.

Actors: Elijah Wood, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom

My review: Woohoo, final round! Full 3:03 of film (without credits). The start was really gross and I kind of started hating Gollum… My liking for him  got less and less throughout the film and at the end I just wanted to punch him in the face… Like really hard. But then, when (!!!SPOILER!!!) he falls down the volcano I thought: “No! You can’t do this to him!” I was totally outgrossed when he bit off Frodo’s finger! Enough about Gollum. What kind of annoyed me about all of the Lord of the Rings films, was that it keeps switching between the different “groups” all the time, so sometimes you see Frodo and Sam for half an hour and then Merry and Pippin for about five minutes. By the way, if Gandalf is a freaking wizard, why, why, WHY does he use his magic, like, once?! Or can he only turn birds into moths or what? Sorry, but that made me kind of aggressive, haha ;). Oh, and that thing between Frodo and Sam is a serious bromance 😉

Something I love about this film: the trees

My stars:

Humor: 2/10

Love: 5/10

Action: 7.5/10

Horror: 4/10

In All: 7.5/10

4 thoughts on “The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King

  1. Pingback: The Grace of Undómiel | The Leather Library

Leave a Reply

