Despicable Me 2

despicable-me-2

Despicable Me 2  (2013)

Storyline: Gru now has to face the problems being a father. Margo gets interested in boys and when fairy pricesses give it a miss at birthday parties, you have to be creative. But his life changes when he gets kidnapped by an agent from the Anti-Villian-League. The AVI want Gru to help them find a new super-criminal.

Actors: Steve Carell, Kristen Wiig, Russel Brand

My review: When I first heard that there was going to be a second Despicable-Me-Film I wasn’t quite sure what to think. I thought that it would be cool to see all the characters again but sequels usually aren’t as good as the first. I was actually positively surprised, at least I watched in the cinema twice. It was very funny again, but the story and the idea weren’t that new anymore and even I as an absolute minion-lover think they overdid it a bit on that front (although the last scene was just awesomilarious 😉 )… After the Minion-Film I probably won’t be able to look at the any more without wanting to… do not nice stuff. What I would have liked to see was what happened to Vector and the poor minion that also landed on the moon. The new characters were fun enough (I like it when Lucy does her kruuumpiiing) but there was no Vector *cry*. So, the film was quite good, but it didn’t quite get the awesomeness of the first part. Which one did you prefer?

Something I love about this film: the minion’s ice-cream-party (GELATOO GELATOO!!)

minionparty

My stars:

Humor: 8/10

Love: 8/10

Action: 4/10

In All: 8.5/10

One thought on “Despicable Me 2

  1. I havent seen this one yet, but I did love the first film! But as like you say, sequels are indeed mostly not as good as the first unless it’s a real story follow up.I look forward to the Minions film!! They’re so funny 🙂

Leave a Reply

