Despicable Me

despicableme

Despicable Me  (2010)

Storyline: Gru, a villian working the help of an army of minions and Dr. Nefario, plans to steal the moon. To make his plan work and get the shrinkray (and shrink the moon with it) before his enemy Vector, he has to adopt three young girls from an orphanage.

Actors: Steve Carell, Jason Segel, Russel Brand

My review: I absolutely love this film. I have seen it so often, that I didn’t even have to watch it again for this review 😉 . This film is my first 10/10, so this is a very big thing for me. I might have watched a bit too often, so it could be a 9 by now, but the first two times it was definitely a 10. I love the idea, the characters, the story, the music, everything. It’s got this kind of slightly black humor I just love. When strolling through WordPress, I have found many complaints about the minions, but I just love them. I think it’s really funny to listen to them and try to understand what they are saying. The minsions speak a language called minion-ese which I think is some kind of mixture between english and french. On IMDb I read that every word can be translated into an actual word. By the way, their voices are by the directors 😉 . My favourite ” voice acting” was Jason Segel’s, I think he made an awesome job playing Vector.

Something I love about this film: 1. the minions. They’re just soo cute 2. Vector 3. Everything else

My stars:

Humor: 8/10

Love: 7/10

Action: 4/10

In All: 10/10

Leave a Reply

