Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

hp1

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone  (2001)

Storyline: When young Harry Potter finds out, that he is a famous wizard, his world gets turned upside down. At Hogwarts, the world’s finest school of witchcraft and wizardry he proves himself of being a great young wizard, which he has to be when fighting against trolls, etc.

Actors: Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint

My review: I love watching this film a few weeks after watching Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 because then they are all soo cute! Especially Hermione. I think that Emma Watson plays Hermione perfectly (it’s LeviOsa not LevioSAR) and she’s also got very good facial expressions.

When Molly Weasly walks around on King’s Cross screaming:”Muggles everywhere” and shoving kids through walls, I as a muggle would have probably called the police and let them send her to a mental institution. And if I was a wizard, I would probably be so scared when running through to plattform 9 3/4, I’d close my eyes and run into someone else (or a wall) on the other side ;). But then on the Hogwarts Express I would probably buy and taste everyone of those Bertie Bott’s Every Flavour Bean’s.

What always kind of amazes me, is that the stundents can walk around Hogwarts with the staircases moving around all the time and get lost and die of hunger! Or that they just walk around it by night, the place is so freaking scary, I would even be scared walking around it in broad daylight! Oh, and if a guy like Hagrid broke into my little hut on an island looking like some crazy freak or so, I wouldn’t just say:” Cool stuff, I’m a wizard!” and go with him!

So, the film was cool even after watching it for the 10-millionth-time and I’ll probably still enjoy watching it the next 5 000 000 times ;). Whoa, this review is a bit longer than the others, haha.

Something I love about this film: Hagrid’s cake for Harry- HAPEE BIRTHDAE HARRY xD

My stars:

Humor: 7/10

Love: 1/10

Action: 8/10

Horror: 2/10

In All: 8.5/10

Leave a Reply

