Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

hp3

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban  (2004)

Storyline: In Harry’s third year at Hogwarts there is, once again, a new DAtDA Teacher, Remus Lupin. Meanwhile, Sirius Black, who betrayed Harry’s parents 12 years before, has broken out of Azkaban and wants to kill Harry (for a change not only Voldemort wants to kill him).

Actors: Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint

My review: To start off, Malfoy has got a serious problem with his haircut. I mean, he’s good-looking-enough, but in year 1 and 2 it’s always combed back with tons on hair lacquer or whatever that is and then in year 3 he suddenly returns with this kind of weird something- haircut. I’ll put a pic of his haircut as time passes to the bottom of the post.

So, next up: There is this one short scene where you can see the dementor’s “mouth” and it’ so gross! Whoa.

My favourite scene in the whole film is when Hermione punches Malfoy in the face. I’s just sooo awesome! And then there’s this one scene, where, every time I watch it, I get the feeling my heart just popped out of my chest, I get such a fright. It’s when Harry is looking at the crystal ball in Trelawny’s classroom and the Trelawny suddenly comes from behind and talks in this weird voice oh my god it’s so freaky!

What annoyed me a bit about the film is that Voldemort didn’t turn up in any shape or form, but okay. I thought that Peter Pettigrew looked really really gross, very much like rat. The visual effects in this film were pretty good, they even got an Oscar-nominaion for it. Overall, it was cool, but far from being my favourite.

Oh, and this was the first time for the new Dumbledore. I must admit, I almost prefer him, I think he’s got a stronger voice than the first.

Something I love about this film: When Hermione punches Draco

My stars:

Humor: 4/10

Love: 2/10

Action: 8/10

Horror: 2/10

In All: 7.5/10

malfoy

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

  1. Pingback: mysterious blog post – The Blog That Made No Sense

  2. I loved this one, with that thing with time and saving uhm that bird and Sirius Black! I also loved when Hermione punched Draco! and the reaction of Sneep when he sees sirius and the wolf.. And when Harry saves Sirius with his expecto patronum!

  3. Pingback: » Movie Review – Harry Potter & The Prisoner Of Azkaban Fernby Films

  4. Pingback: The Blog That Made No Sense

Leave a Reply

