Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

hp4

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire  (2005)

Storyline: Harry is totally surprised when he gets to be one of the usually three, for this special occasion four, Triwizard contestants, as he didn’t put his name in the Goblet of Fire. Sirius assures him that whoever put his name into the Goblet, doesn’t want to do Harry any good.

Actors: Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint

My review: So, I’m going to try to spoiler this as little as possible… Well, there is this very very sad scene in the movie, it get’s me every time and makes me cry so much. Oh, sod it. Diggory dies D: *sob* The worst part isn’t him dying, but when they get back and then everyone thinks YAAAY and then they notice Cedric’s dead especially his father 😦 But there is something that really annoys me about it. They end the scene really abruptly so I have to go on crying into the next scene while everyone in the film seems to be more or less okay again.

What also annoyed me a little was that they still tried forcing in the “Isn’t magic wonderful and beautiful and now we all go and eat Pumpkin Pasties and Cauldron Cakes”.

Sorry, this really is going to be a spoiler, but I so have to say it. At last Voldi turns up and does something himself and doesn’t just send people to do it. The process of “resurrecting” him pretty gross, though.

What kind of surprised me was that for the roles of Fleur Delacour and madame Maxime were actually played by french actresses and Viktor Krum was played by a Bulgarian actor (well, Krum says a total of about 20 words in the whole film so they probably could have also taken a german guy 😉 ). I thought they’d just take some english actors and make them look like they’re French/Bulgarian.

Last thing: I didn’t particularly like Hermione’s Yuleball dress because I thought the cleavage looked kind of weird. But other than that, she looked very pretty.

The film was good, the first of Harry Potter to make me cry (but they make up for it in HP 7/2), and definitely way better than the third part.

Something I love about this film: The band playing at the Yuleball is pretty cool (Can you dance like a hippogriff mamama mamama mamama)…. Oh, and Neville dancing is really cute!

My stars:

Humor: 6/10

Love: 3/10

Action: 6/10

Horror: 3/10

In All: 8.5/10

Leave a Reply

