Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

hp5

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix  (2007)

This post may contain several severe spoilers so do not read if you haven’t read the book/ haven’t seen the film/ don’t want to do either of those, I recommend not to go on reading 😉 .

Storyline: Harry gets into trouble with the ministry because of using the Patronus charm in front of a muggle (Dudley), but he gets freed of all charges or something. The Ministry of Magic isn’t very fond of Harry anyway because they don’t want people to think that the Dark Lord has returned.

Actors: Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint

My review: Phew, I must admit that after watching five, it does get a bit tiring that the only films you see are Harry Potter… But I want to review all of them in a row, so I better go on. Well, there are only three left anyway, so I’m almost done.

Sorry, but I just wont be able to do this without spoilers anymore… First of all, it may sound really weird, but I didn’t cry when Sirius died. Of course I wasn’t happy about it, but no tears. I’ve seen the film quite a few times and if you’ve read three other of my reviews, you will probably see I cry when watching most films, but I never do with this film. No idea why.

I hate Umbridge. I just hate her. I know I’m supposed to hate her and blablabla, but her way of doing ANYTHING makes me aggressive. Speaking of “anything”, I think Harry says the word itself really weirdly haha 😉 . Oh, and I’m really sorry for Ginny that she has to see Harry getting close to Cho. It’s just kind of awkward in a way…

I actually like this one a lot a) because it’s not that long and b) because of all the awesome things that happen in it.

Something I love about this film: Luna Lovegood… I think this weirdness is really cute about her. I’ve read lots of threads which say Evanna Lynch isn’t very good but I think she did a great job. I also love the scenes in the Room of Requirement when Dumbledore’s Army is training.

My stars:

Humor: 4/10

Love: 5/10

Action: 6/10

Horror: 4/10

In All: 8/10

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

  1. Omg I´m always crying at Sirius death!! He´s besides Dumbledore my favourite Harry Potter Character.. But I really like the film, although the book is better (it´s my favourite HP book) 😀

  2. This is actually the first Harry Potter film I saw!. My younger brother dragged me to the cinema to see this one. After this one, I was addicted! LOL

      • True! After I saw this one in cinema, I had to see all the previuos ones. After that I was like: Now I have to wait sooo long for the sixth!But luckely my brother has the sixth book! Now I’m still an addict and he’s over it! 😀

Leave a Reply

