Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1

hp7p1

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1Β  (2010)

This post may contain several severe spoilers so do not read if you haven’t read the book/ haven’t seen the film/ don’t want to do either of those, I recommend not to go on reading πŸ˜‰ .

Storyline: After Dumbledore’s death, Harry, Ron and Hermione go off to find the other missing Horcruxes to finally kill Voldemort. But finding Horcruxes proves itself to be a rather difficult mission.

Actors: Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint

My review: Bathilda Bagshot may the scariest thing I’ve ever seen (well, I don’t watch horror films so me saying that doesn’t really mean much), she totally freaks me out every time I see the film and I have to force myself to not look away from the screen.

Anyway, I’m not a great fan of this one, as I think it’s rather boring at the start. I think they could have shortened it down quite a bit. Part two is just so much better!

Now to the most important question: Why did Dobby have to die?! I mean, that was one of the meanest things J K Rowling could do! It kind of annoyed me the way Ron was in this film, he usually was the only guy who made jokes (other than Fred and George of course) and now he’s got nothing better to do than be aggressive and boring.

I must say, it’s my least favourite of the eight. And of course they had to make the end a total cliffhanger which makes me want to see part 2 right afterwards, but then I think: No. I better save its awesomness for tomorrow πŸ˜€

Something I love about this film: I really like the tale of the three brothers. I have actually got the “Tales of Beedle the Bard” book myself and I like reading it although the stories are kind of weird (and some of them pretty creepy). And Fred and George were pretty awesome.

My stars:

Humor: 4/10

Love: 6/10

Action: 7/10

Horror: 4/10

In All: 7/10

One thought on “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1

  1. I think this one was great! It really shows how hard finding those horcruxes was. And Ron was so grumpy and all because of that bloody neckless. When I saw this one in cinema Bathilda Bagshot also totally freaked me out, expecially when she became that snake.But when that snake Nagini came out of of nowhere I made a little scream πŸ˜‰ And Dobby yes that was soo sad!

Leave a Reply

