Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2

hp7p2

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2Β  (2011)

This post may contain several severe spoilers so do not read if you haven’t read the book/ haven’t seen the film/ don’t want to do either of those, I recommend not to go on reading πŸ˜‰ .

Storyline: Harry, Ron and Hermione come back to Hogwarts to find the last Horcruxes and stand up against Voldemort in the final battle. One has to die, Harry Potter or Voldemort.

My review: “Mirror, mirror, on the wall (in Aberforth Dumbledore’s house), which is the awesomest of them all (the HP films)?” “Oh wonderful Grace, what a question, without a doubt Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2!” Haha, sorry but I had to say/write that πŸ˜‰ . I love it. It’s full of wonderful quotes and it makes me cry so much that only “the notebook” has beaten it until now, I think.

It’s so good to see all the guys we know from Hogwarts again (although most/lots of them die). A bit too many people died, but I guess J K wanted to show us that not only baddies die in wars.

AT LAST Ron and Hermione kiss, I mean HELLO?! we had to wait 6 (and a half) books and 7 (and a half) films for it to finally happen! What really annoys me, is the “19 years later” part. I think it kills all your imagination of what could have happened to the characters… I must admit, although I really love the films, I am kind of happy that I can now review other films again πŸ˜€

What’s your favourite Harry Potter film/book?

Something I love about this film: NEVILLE!!! I think he’s the true hero πŸ™‚ But Snape’s story in the Pensive is very beautiful, too, it always makes me cry buckets of tears (After all this time? Always.). And McGonagall was pretty cool. And Molly Weasley. And…Β  I guess you get the point?

My stars:

Humor: 4/10

Love: 6/10

Action: 7/10

Horror: 3/10

In All: 9.5/10

Leave a Reply

