Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

So, I’ve decided to start using paragraphs… Yaaaaay 😉 Let’s see what that looks like.

fbdo

Ferris Bueller’s Day Off  (1986)

Storyline: Ferris Bueller is a master of his own kind in getting away from school. But this time the principal is determined to catch Ferris to show what a bad example he is.

Actors: Matthew Broderick, Alan Ruck, Mia Sara

My review: I don’t know how to start. I love it. It’s funny and what I like a lot about it, is that it’s something “new” (well it was when it was made).

The characters are pretty cool, I couldn’t imagine any other actor getting Ferris Bueller like Matthew Broderick. I haven’t seen him in any other films though. And Sloane Peterson (Mia Sara- we didn’t hear much of her after that, did we?) looked really pretty in this although she wore shoulder pads. As for Cameron, I thought he was a little… weird. In a nice way. But I still can’t get used to the 80’s clothes. Whoa. Not good.

I really don’t know what to say about it right now… It’s just awesome, the “Save Ferris” hot air balloon, the dance/sing scene (although it was pretty cliché), all of Ferris’ idea’s. The soundtrack went pretty well with it. The only thing I didn’t think was that funny, was Ed Rooney. I don’t know why, but I just didn’t like him.

Something I love about this film: Charlie Sheen’s appearance. They made him stay up 48 hours before filming to make him look as realistic as possible. Well, it worked 😉 But I also love when Ferris plays the clarinette.

My stars:

Humor: 9/10

Love: 5/10

Action: 4/10

In All: 9/10

3 thoughts on “Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

Leave a Reply

