Back to the Future

backtothef

Back to the Future  (1985)

Storyline: When fleeing from Lybian terrorists, Marty McFly goes back into the year 1955. There he meets his mother and dangers his own existence by interfering with how she meets Marty’s dad.

Actors: Michael J. Fox, Christopher Lloyd, Lea Thompson

My review: It seems like I love films from the 80’s. The Goonies, Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, E. T., The Princess Bride, … And Back to the Future perfectly fits into this list of films. I mean, the story and the idea are great and something different and it’s funny. Of course, being in a time where the special effects look like they’re “really happening” it’s difficult to say that they effects are that good, but for the time I guess they were.What I also liked was that you didn’t notice too strongly that it’s made in 1985 because most of the film is set in 1955 anyway.

The characters are loveable (although I didn’t like the Doc that much) or hateable, depending on who it is. I must say, I would have freaked out a little bit more than Marty when I a) go back in time and b) in my case my father fancies me. But okay.

I love the soundtrack to the movie, I’ve actually got the whole album on my iPod. And Huey Lewis (the singer) is in the film (uncredited) telling Marty at an Audition he’s “just too darn loud”. But Marty is actually playing one of his songs haha 😉

All in all, a great film, a classic everybody should watch. I’ve watched Part II and Part III but I would recommend just to leave those. They’re not that bad but I just think that ending of the first is perfect. Although it is quite funny to see what they imagined the future to be like when you watch in “the future”.

Something I love about this film: When Marty plays “Johnny B. Goode” and Marvin Berry calls his cousin Chuck. Although it is quite embarrassing 😉

My stars:

Humor: 8/10

Love: 4/10

Action: 5/10

In All: 9/10

One thought on “Back to the Future

Leave a Reply

