The World’s End

Guys, I am SO sorry I haven’t written anything in ages and I don’t even have a proper excuse, but I’m back and hoping to review more films. I’m also thinking of making a list of films to review. Are there any you would recommend? Anyway, lets get on with reviewing!

The_World's_End_poster

The World’s End (2013)

Storyline: After not making it the first time, Gary King and his friends try to make it through 12 pubs in their home town, Newton Haven, in one night again. But they notice that something’s wrong in Newton Haven.

Actors: Simon Pegg, Nick Frost, Martin Freeman

My review: Before I watched the film I didn’t read any plot summary or so, I just sat down and watched the film, thinking it was going to be about five guys doing a pub crawl. So I was a little surprised as it got a sci-fi/horror twist with smashing non-robots with blue blood. After I had gotten over it being a little different than expected, I enjoyed it. Well, more or less. I wanted to like it, really, and I like Simon Pegg and Nick Frost (okay, I’ve only seen Paul, but I liked that one!), but it just didn’t do it for me. It was a bit too weird for me sometimes and what I totally did not like was the ending. I’m sorry that I have to go around spoilering now, but that they let the whole world just become some place without technology or anything else and Gary some kind of blank… I just didn’t understand it (it made me go “double u tee ef ” 😉 ). So, it was funny, the end was crap, watch it if you get it for free, but I wouldn’t spend much money on it.

Something I love about this film: I actually don’t know. There were many things I liked and it was quite funny, but there’s nothing where I’d go “Oh, yeah, I loved that one!”

My rating: 6.5/10

Did you see/like The World’s End?

Leave a Reply

