Juno

This review contains spoilers.

juno

Juno  (2007)

Storyline: When teenager Juno finds out she is pregnant after an incident in a chair with her friend Bleeker, she decides to place the child with an adoptive couple she found in the PennySaver.

Actors: Ellen Page, Michael Cera, Jason Bateman

My review: I’ve seen this film two and a half times, and I love it. (Although I usually say “like” even more after watching, which kind of annoys me 😉 .) Teenage pregnancy is a pretty touchy topic and I think the film copes with it very well. I’m really happy that in the end Juno actually gives the child to Vanessa because I would have felt so bad for her if she didn’t. From the first appearance of Jason Bateman’s character, I didn’t really like him. I couldn’t see a proper personality, ugh, I just so hate him! One of the cutest things about the movie is probably the way her dad explains love to Juno (“Look, in my opinion, the best thing you can do is find a person who loves you for exactly what you are. Good mood, bad mood, ugly, pretty, handsome, what have you, the right person is still going to think the sun shines out your ass. That’s the kind of person that’s worth sticking with.” Awww) but then thinks she means him anyway :D. When they first mentioned St. Cloud I was totally like (you see what I mean?!) “MARSHALL’S FROM ST.CLOUD!!” so I checked later and they did actually mean that St. Cloud (although they didn’t film anything there). Man, am I good or what? The one thing that drove me pretty much crazy, was that Juno’s little sister is called Liberty Bell. LIBERTY BELL! I don’t understand how people can do this to their kids! I’m giving this a fantastic 9.5/10, I just love it.

Something I love about this film: Leah – I thought she had the funniest lines and she’s just SO pretty!

My rating: 9.5/10

Did you see/like Juno?

Leave a Reply

